Writing with Laira

Join me as I write everything about my multimedia inclinations and crazywhatnots, straight from my journal!

[KMovie] Secretly Greatly

Leave a comment

SC

Hmmm.. what can I say? It’s another great great job from my dear “Sam Dong”.

I was lurking around GoodDrama, looking for a good watch and then my eyes landed on this title! It shocked me because I wasn’t anticipating it at all. I thought the movie would be shown not this soon but incredibly lucky for me to be able to avoid the wait and watch it leisurely with subtitles. (That’s totally the opposite of what I experienced with “Werewolf Boy”)

The movies is an all star cast! Kim Soo Hyun, Lee Hyun Woo and Park Ki Woong is the perfect combo! Soo Hyun played his role really well, it’s like the upgraded version of Song Sam Song from Dream High! I came to love him from acting adorably stupid! Our Hyun Woo on the other hand, has grown up so much and I can see he’s challenging himself to take on more mature and serious roles and I want to see him more on many other roles! As for Ki Woong, I can always expect the best from him.

What amazed me the most about the movie is Kim Soo Hyun flashed a six-pack abs! OMG! I can’t believe it! He has improved so much. Comedy and Drama has been his forte throughout his career but now Action? I’m so excited on what he’ll take on next! He just keeps getting better and better at everything!

 

Disclaimer: The next paragraphs contain spoilers, if you haven’t seen the movie yet, you might wanna skip this.

All in all I’m rating the movie 9 out of 10! (All because of the six-pack abs!!! *kidding!) It’s given that Korean Movies are always in high quality, the casting was really really amazing, and most of all the story line is interesting that it made me sit at the edge of my seat.

The only thing that turned me off is the ending! Yeah, for most movies, ending always does it! I didn’t liked how all the main characters died. The whole point of the movie seemed lost because of it. I don’t see any reason why it was better that they all died. It would have been more meaningful if they all lived and stayed at the village together with everybody else! It’ll teach us that life is all about choices. You can always choose how you live your life.

Here’s the Trailer!

Author: iamlaira

I'm also a writer for AsianFanfics.com and news editor for Kpopconcerts.com

Don't be a Silent Reader!

