Writing with Laira

Join me as I write everything about my multimedia inclinations and crazywhatnots, straight from my journal!

Career Shifts!

Leave a comment

career-shift-change

I recently landed on a wonderful job. I’m currently a Nursery Teacher for an International School. I was a little bit hesitant at first because I was aiming for an office job. I was jobless for a almost half a year so I was terribly desperately eager to do something for a living and be of use. So I accepted the job.

I went to work each day, took care of kids and planned activities for them. It was just a plain as that in the beginning but gradually, I came to love what I was doing and I wanted to be involved in their growth more deeper.  I wish to see how I am contributing to their development and how I’m making a difference. The feeling was amazingly rewarding. It’s like finally being able to finish paying your housing mortgages.

Teaching is more than just a job, it is a vocation and it’ll become a very nice part of you. Just imagining that I can help in molding children to be the future leaders or maybe the next Bill Gates, Newton, Shakespeare, or DaVinci sends shivers in my spine in excitement.

So with all these, my career path clears it’s way and I know where I’m heading now! I want to be a Nursery teacher and it goes along with my goal of teaching in Korea maybe sometime in 2019. With God’s help, I’ll be able to do this! I know I can!

My favorite student addresses me “Mama”, and each time she calls me, I can’t help but put a smile on my face like a complete douche-bag!

Author: iamlaira

I'm also a writer for AsianFanfics.com and news editor for Kpopconcerts.com

Don't be a Silent Reader!

