Writing with Laira

Join me as I write everything about my multimedia inclinations and crazywhatnots, straight from my journal!

[KMovie] Cold Eyes

Leave a comment

431901_385373958245951_451738958_n

This movie caught my attention because of the lead casts. Han Hyo Joo and Jung Woo Sung are more than enough for me to give this movie an amazing bouncy perfect 10! they are just the best combo for a cool movie like this! Plus, plus, plus, this movie is Jun Ho’s first movie ever and he did a great job!

Well, aside from the amazing leads, I was not surprised that the story plot is equally amazing. It was a typical police story but the way they presented the scenes was incredible. That scene, when Hyo Joo was undercover for some mission but actually it was a test to secure a position for a job, was just unbelievable! How can one remember so much that sharply? Is that even possible? If our investigators and policemen were even half as good as this, there could be world peace.

This is not the first time, I guess, that I’ve seen a movie that haven’t got any touch of romance in it; none at all. But I wasn’t put off, it was like a breath of fresh air; something far away from what I always look for. As you may have noticed, I’m a die hard fan of romance and I always try to stay away from dark and heavily melodramas.

Just as how I am a huge fan of romcoms, my mom is the complete opposite! She’s into horror, thrillers and suspense flicks. I would definitely recommend this to her; considering that this movie is action packed and it will make you sit at the edge of your seat.

 For those who haven’t seen it, here’s a sneak peak!

 

Author: iamlaira

I'm also a writer for AsianFanfics.com and news editor for Kpopconcerts.com

Don't be a Silent Reader!

