Writing with Laira

Join me as I write everything about my multimedia inclinations and crazywhatnots, straight from my journal!

[KDrama] Bel Ami

Leave a comment

Another Jang Geun Suk drama!!! What can I say? Isn’t already given that if he’s the lead it’ll be one Daebak of a drama? And in addition to that, IU joins him to make it amazing all the more. So biased if me, sorry!

Well, in the series, Geun Suk looked more alike when he was the lead for He’s Beautiful; the only difference is that the character he’s playing is much more mature and bolder. His choice of roles shows he’s growing too.

And then there’s Jang Woo! My dear Jang Woo! After the scandal he had with another actress, I apparently tuned out from news about him and whatever he’s doing; so I missed him. I liked him ever since he appeared in WGM with EunJung until he did I Do, I Do with Kim Sun Ah! I see this drama as his comeback and I think he did it! Although he went back to being the 2nd lead role it was still good! He’s on my radar again!

The soundtrack is amazing too! Since the leads are singers in the real deal, I expected them to sing one or two from the soundtrack and it came out good! I love it!

I loved the complexity of the story and it makes me want to see the next ep right away! Geez! I think I skipped one day at work because I turned into a zombie after a one night straight of drama-marathoning this series.

I’m giving it 9.5 out of 10 because I still wish that they gave IU a time where she stood out more for herself and not just always the stupid girl who keeps following Geun Suk around.

 

Author: iamlaira

I'm also a writer for AsianFanfics.com and news editor for Kpopconcerts.com

Don't be a Silent Reader!

