Writing with Laira

Join me as I write everything about my multimedia inclinations and crazywhatnots, straight from my journal!

[Movie] Spring Breakers

Leave a comment

images (1)

While Magic Mike left me drooling over hunkies that looks like they are fresh from a magazine cover shoot, Spring Breakers left me absolutely dumbfounded.

The premise was clear and predictable but the screenplay was so deep and it gives off a lot of meaning to it. I suddenly got reminded of my earlier years as I also had my fair share of crazy night and days, but not too insane like these youngsters in the movie. It’s in a different level of crazy! I’ve done grave and totally regrettable deeds back then but I somehow knew where and what my limits are.

James Franco! My God, I thank you for him! I’ve haven’t really noticed him much until this movie. I guess he’s next to Elen Degeneres and Brendan Fraiser in my Top 10 list of the coolest Hollywood personalities! I super love him and I think I’ll have some marathoning to do. I’ll give this movie a 6 out of 10 plainly because they fuckin killed James at the end of the movie! Like what is that? Seriously! Geez!

Author: iamlaira

I'm also a writer for AsianFanfics.com and news editor for Kpopconcerts.com

Don't be a Silent Reader!

