Writing with Laira

Join me as I write everything about my multimedia inclinations and crazywhatnots, straight from my journal!

My Skin Care Picks

Leave a comment

After putting all that makeup on your face, looking oh-so fabulous, the next thing you need to do is pamper your skin. Applying makeup actually means that you have things on your face that you are not confident about. A healthy skin makes you put lesser and lesser efforts in putting makeups, so doing your best to keep your skin fresh and blooming is still the best way to more beautiful.

 

Here are some of my picks and routine.

 

1. Facial Wash – It must be the most basic one since this is the foundation of your daily regimen. Picking which facial wash depends on your skin type (e.g. oily, dry, combined and some have acne problems).

 

As for me I have a combined skin type where the T-zone is very oily while my cheek area is really dry, so it’s kinda confusing which facial wash to choose and again, I tried many.

 

What worked for me best is NEUTROGENA DEEP CLEAN FACIAL WASH. I just think it is the most neutral and hypoallergenic face cleanser I’ve used.

Here are also some suggestions for other skin types:

a.) Oily Skin – Body Shop’s Seaweed Cleansing Face Wash

b.) Dry Skin – Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash or Nivea Gentle Cleansing Cream


 

 

c.) Acne Problems – Clean and Clear Continuous Acne Control or Cetaphil Facial Cleanser

 

These products worked for me well but for some it may not but there are just some basic things or rules to consider in choosing your wash. Remember that oily skin needs the foaming washes while the dry ones needs the non-foaming ones.

2. Exfoliant – Another important step in skin care is exfoliating; the removal of dead skin. I’ve used Clinique’s 7 Day Scrub and Garnier’s Gentle Exfoliating Scrub but  St. Ives Apricot Scrub worked for me the best.

    

Take note that exfoliating when done too much can be really damaging to the skin, so make sure you limit your scrubbing to 3-4 days a week.

 

3. Toner – As cleaning the skin thoroughly becomes very very vital in your regimen, toning your skin is too. Toners keeps your skin and pores tight.

 

Pond’s White Beauty Pore Conditioning Toner does the job perfectly for me but I can’t find one here yet so I used Etude House Skin Malgeum and it did work wonderfully.

   

4. Eye Cream – I’ve always had a hard time getting rid of my dark circles and fine lines under my eyes but Body Shop’s Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream did great wonders! Loved it to bits!

5. Day Moisturizer – You have to keep in mind that your Day moisturizer should have a higher SPF. Going under the sun or not, sunscreens play a vital role in keeping our skin young and healthy! Remember that UV rays equates to older skin, so stay away from the sun for as long as you can.

 

Since most of us are working indoors, we need a sunscreen/moisturizer that are light and non-greasy that allows the skin to breathe. Clinique’s Super Defense SPF25 Cream and Neutorgena’s Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock are my best picks!

                  

6. Night Moisturizers – During the day, we protect our skin from the harsh UV Rays and pollution but we have to make sure we let our skin rest and get it’s proper nourishment at night. To do that we have to invest more time and money in picking your night creams. Don’t get impatient in finding the one that is the best for you.
I’m still not through with searching  but i’ll pick Etude House’s Collagen Moistful Cream as it moisturizes my skin really really well! Another would be Aveeno’s Intensive Night Cream.

       

 

 

Here you go! I hope I helped out a bit! If you have queries, please feel free to message me! Or if you have other good inputs, please do share them! Love to hear from you!

Good day, Beauties! Remember, there are no ugly women, there are only lazy ones! So start experimenting and look for your most effective beauty regimen! Go Go!

 

Author: iamlaira

I'm also a writer for AsianFanfics.com and news editor for Kpopconcerts.com

Don't be a Silent Reader!

